SECA Rep Under 14s





Clubs are to nominate selected players across age groups- Forms are sent to ALL clubs at the end of the current season (early April)

Once names are received, players will then be contacted directly (By SECA) with more info & when trials will commence

***Nominations close April 30th each season***

*If a player is NOT Nominated by their home club originally (in April), they will not be accepted into trials at a later stage


VMCU Carnival runs for 2 weeks in early January (approx 5th-15th) - So players MUST be available for the entire 2 week period to be selected


U12- First & second year players can be nominated

U14- ONLY second year 14s may be nominated, or first year age who have played (for SECA) in the VMCU carnival the year prior

U16- ONLY second year players may be nominated

*U15 age group 'rep level' are encouraged to play Craig Shield (NO SECA team), relevant info will be sent to SECA affiliated clubs

U18- Clubs will be contacted for nominations/ players selected for trials closer to the season (Usually September each year)

Any further queries, please contact SECA juniors


Nick Macmillan

SECA Juniors

Operation Manager 








Welcome to ALL SECA Junior players (& parents/ families) who have been selected for the VMCU representative carnival for the coming season-

SECA has a proud history in the VMCU carnival & prides itself on the quality of all program offered, through its vast experience of coaching, trials & past achievements.

ALL Teams are now finalised & Congratulations on making the team in such a strong list of clubs/players.


Team Coaches-

John Bailes

Simon Edgeworth

Kai Renshaw

Josh Sugden (Nolan)

Tom Purcell   (Nolan)


Final Teams- 


Allen Shield

Sam Bailey
Leo Gelfand
Ben Costa
Joe Curtain
Jack Czosnek
Matt Finkelstein
Phillip Galanopoulos
Axel Karlsson-Lacy
Archie Mattsson
Will McKean
Darcy Murray
Adi Reddycharla
Xavier Martin
 Nolan Cup
Campbell Gatt
Archie Grikis
Jack Gibson
Leo Glenane
Lucas Kennedy
Owen Kovacs
Oscar Liem
Hugh Lynch
Jock McKenzie
Tom Merry
Lachlan O'Meara

Alexander Rowe-Hansen

Harrish Salwathura




Latest updates/ info will be posted here as it is released.

*each age group will have a dedicated contact, who will advise any changes/ updates as we progress.

U14 Group Comms' Mgr -Kai Renshaw @  M- 0423 459522




Jesse Bell Beaumaris
Spencer Saarinsen Bentleigh
Ryan Bondesan Bentleigh
Matthew Finkelstein BUCC
Zak Turner BUCC
Adam Rubinstein BUCC
William Naughton BUCC
Leo Gelfand BUCC
Alexander McPhee Elsternwick
Benji Miles Elsternwick
Felix Allard Elwood
Wilson Crawford Elwood
Jack Power Hampton
Tom Pinnuck Mentone
Darcy Arnott Mentone
Sam Bailey ORMOND
Tom Merry ORMOND
Ben Costa ORMOND
Brendan Plumb ORMOND
Tom Whitney ORMOND
Adam Arbaitman ORMOND
Sam Dutton Ormond
Tom Gillard St Brigid's / St Louis
Jakob Laughlin St Brigid's / St Louis
Hugh Lynch SMDSC
Axel Karlsson-Lacy SMDSC
John Conway SMDSC
Aryan Verma SMDSC
Riley Morgan West Bentleigh
Ethan Olliver Bayside
Luke Vanderkruk PUCC
Raphael White PUCC
Hunter Woodruff Parkdale
Darcy Murray Parkdale
Archie Grikis Parkdale
Noah Montgomery Bentleigh Uniting
Misha-El Seane Bentleigh Uniting
Albert Macgowan Brighton
Joe Curtain Brighton
Sam Herman Brighton
Shuma Anderson Brighton
Daniel Chamberlain Brighton
Louis Virlombier Brighton
Josh Jefferd Brighton
Parker Edmunds Brighton
Enrique Sidhu Chelsea
Archie Mattsson ESCC
Jack Czosnek Le Page Park
Lachlan O'Meara Le Page Park
Charlie Brookes Le Page Park
Will McKean Le Page Park
Jack O'Brien Le Page Park
Noah Green Mackie CC
Charlie Watts Mackie CC
George Fowler Mackie CC
Adit Potdukhe Mackie CC
Luka Sideridis McKinnon CC
Alex Rowe-Hansen McKinnon CC
Jethro Cox Mordailloc
Thomas Elliott Mordailloc
Matthew O'Brien Mordailloc
Luke Kinsella Mordialloc
Jack Gibson Cluden
Phillip Galanopoulos Cluden
Will Sharpin Port Melbourne
Sam Johnson Port Melbourne
Edmond Baker Port Melbourne
Lucas Kennedy Washington Park CC
Jock McKenzie Washington Park CC
Alfie Shand Dingley
Jyothiryaditya (Adi) Reddycharla Carnegie CC
Oli McCurdy Carnegie CC
Oscar Liem Carnegie CC
Max Matthews Bentleigh Uniting
Leo Glenane Ormond
Owen Kovacs Le Page Park
Campbell Gatt Aspendale
Harrish Salwathura Ormond


For the interim (player &/or parents/ club coaches) please direct ALL enquiries to:
Nick Macmillan - SECA Junior Operations Mgr @ 
Or Kim Pitt -SECA Representative Chair 






SECA Representative Team